James 1:5

“If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask of God, who gives to all liberally and without reproach, and it will be given to him”

Being 19 I feel like a newborn to the world. There’s so much I want to do and learn, but I don’t know where to start. At times, I can get so overwhelmed with my dreams and goals that I doubt my own greatness. This scripture reminds me that I can just ask God for wisdom and he will lead my path.
During our day situations arise that we don’t know how to handle. Something as small as not knowing how to comfort a hurting friend is a task we can use wisdom for. You don’t have to have grey hair and be the head of your family to be wise. Just have faith in God and pray for wisdom.

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

