2 Timothy 1:7

“For God, has not given us the spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind”

Growing up I was always worried and scared about things despite the fact I had nothing to worry about. I remember I would stay up at night after having a nightmare and running to my parent’s room shaking. My father always comforted me with this verse and told me whenever I was scared to repeat it and mean every word of it. Thus, this scripture became my favorite bible verse. This verse has been used as a shield when I had to face my fears or when I was going through tough times.
In this world, it’s so easy to have a bad day. We have micro-aggressions that can ruin our entire mood and stress over things that’s out of our control. We must remember that fear is of the devil and that God is in control. God knows what we can handle. Remember if you do your part God will always do his. Have faith and give your worries to the Almighty.

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

